Governing Body

The Governing Body of the Institution is constituted of the Principal, the President, two Government Representatives, two University Nominees and three Teacher Representatives and One Non-Teaching Representative.

2022 - onwards

  • Dr. Bidisha Ghosh Dastidar, Principal and Secretary
  • Dr. Dipak Kundu, President
  • Sri Debdas Chatterjee, Government Nominee
  • Smt Tapati Dutta, Government Nominee
  • Smt Moutusi Basak, University Nominee
  • Sri Narayan Sardar Roy, University Nominee
  • Dr. Saraswati Sarkar, Teacher Representative
  • Ms Debapriya Sorkhel, Teacher Representative
  • Dr. Kamalesh Sarkar, Teacher Representative
  • Sri Sutirtha Basak, Non-Teaching Representative


Our college has two separate buildings: a single-storied Administrative building and a two-storied Academic Building. The Administrative building has the principal's office, teachers' room, and office. The Academic building consists of 20 state of the art classrooms with abundant natural light, a library with a reading hall, seminar hall, science laboratories, computer room, students' common room and canteen.


The library is situated on the first floor of the Academic building. Our library contains various books on different humanities and science subjects. The college library uses KOHA to keep an account of books. The reading room contains computers to access online content on various topics for the students.

Click this link for Books PDF

Book PDF


Our College has well-equipped laboratories for the subjects of Anthropology, Botany, Geography and Zoology.

Previous Year Questions