Political Science

  • About
  • Faculty Profile
  • Academic Resource
  • Routine
  • Gallery

The Department of Political science was set up in 1999 with the establishment of the College . The Honours course started in 2002.

There are four teachers in the department, two substantive and two State Aided College teachers.

The department is involved in various academic and co-curricular activities. The CBCS system of education is followed.

The department organises various seminars, special lectures, and talks regularly. The department has its own magazine, “Politica” which is published annually. Prof. Mahua Basu is the founder head of the department and she is ably assisted by her efficient colleagues, Prof. Parvin Khatun, Prof. Saswati Das, and Prof. Chandrima Pal.

Departmental routine

Dept. Routine (Pol. Sc.)